Career

  1. Sports Photographer- $37, 189
  2. Architectural Photographer- $51,847
  3. Food Photographer – $42,000
  4. Photojournalist Photographer- $41,000
  5. Studio/Portrait Photographer- $21,000-$45,000
  6. Fine Art Photographer- $14,000-$382,000
  7. Wedding Photographer- $96,097
  8. Wildlife Photographer- $40,676
  9. Landscape Photographer- $56,009
  10. Fashion Photographer- $40, 970

Photography isn’t my first choice as a career, but I know it always catches my attention. I have talked to my mom about learning more about photography. Even if I don’t take photography as a career choice, I wanted to learn how to get a good shot and what equipment I would need. My first choice for careers is to study law. I know that college is expensive, and I’ve heard of many students having small businesses on the side to help them pay for their tuition, and I would like to make photography an option. However, with my choice of studying law in college, I worry about having time to practice and schedule times for clients mainly because I know that shoots take a few hours, and sometimes depending on what I’m shooting, it could take days. If I were to change my college major and switch it to photography, I would most definitely want to be a fashion photographer. Yes, I do have doubts because I know that I’m a shy person, and I’m scared to ask questions, but meeting people would make me come out of my shell and be a fun and outgoing photographer. My inspiration and the reason I would go into fashion photography is because of Lindsay Alder. I love her work because it’s so creative and unique. I think about the interviews and tutorials that she gives, and I know she used to think she wasn’t creative enough to be a fashion photographer but look at her now; she takes pictures for lots of fashion magazines. I believe that I will have a photography business on the side, but I’ve also been learning more about lawyers, and I’ve realized that I won’t have time to do anything else. 

Leave a Reply